Posted in My Life

Day at the Beach

Like most Americans who live relatively near the coast and some who do not, I took a trip to the beach this summer.

This is the first time I have returned from the beach without looking like Bob the Tomato. Not sure if it is because Hang Ten natural sunscreen is amazing or because I spent more time than normal¬†relaxing underneath an umbrella. But since I didn’t burn at all (except for the top of my head and this random spot on my arm), I’m leaning towards the later.

One of the highlights of my trip was getting up at 5am to watch the sunrise. All I could think about was the lyrics to Nicole C. Mullen’s song My Redeemer Lives.

Who taught the sun where to stand in the morning?
Who told the ocean you can only come this far?
Who showed the moon where to hide ’til evening?
Whose words alone can catch a falling star?

Well I know my Redeemer lives
I know my Redeemer lives
All of creation testify
This life within me cries

I know my Redeemer lives

100_2050

100_2059

100_2066 (2)

100_2065

