Posted in My Life

Made It

Have you ever wanted something so much that when given the opportunity to experience it, you felt as if you would die before it happened? Or am I the only one? Because that is precisely how I felt about interning in D.C.

Everything seemed too perfect. The internship is highly competitive, yet I had the offer just two hours after the phone interview. The organization is outstanding and invests a lot in training interns. And I’m living next door. The situation couldn’t be better.

I just knew something was going to go wrong as it had in the fall. Deep down, I felt like nothing would ever go right for me. My attitude was wrong because I had forgotten the good things in my life. God has blessed me in numerous ways my whole life.

Coming to D.C. is one more blessing.

 

